Return to Headlines

Fulton Junior High welcomes 28 new members to NJHS

Fulton Junior High School recently inducted nearly thirty students into its chapter of the National Junior Honor Society, recognizing them for their skill and dedication both in and out of the classroom.

New inductees were asked to meet a set of rigorous academic requirements while serving their greater community. They were also tasked with demonstrating the pillars of the National Junior Honor Society, including scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. All were recognized at a recent ceremony held at G. Ray Bodley Auditorium, where three eighth-graders and 25 seventh-graders entered into the prestigious organization.

“The Class of 2024 is an excellent representation of those students who possess the necessary knowledge and skill sets and are respectful, responsible, and future leaders of our Fulton community,” said Eric Koproski, principal at the Junior High. “This class of inductees understand that they are role models for their peers who are held to high standards of excellence. These standards cultivate moral character and service to others while possessing resilience to meet future challenges with integrity.”

Koproski thanked Mrs. Tracy Yacavone, NJHS advisor, for her tireless efforts in making the program possible and recognized the families and community members whose guidance, support and sacrifices were reflected in this year’s inductees.

This year’s inductees included eighth-graders Zachary Hammond, Hailey Niver, and Morgan Sheldon. Seventh-graders joining the chapter included Mia Bateman, Michael Best, Elizabeth Blake, Mina Cooper, Raylan Cooper, Hayden Crofoot, Alexa Deforest, Jaxson Dorschel, Colten Fellows, Jameson Hutchinson, Ava King, Sophie Kunzwiler, Max McGinley, Kaylee Miller, Chaos Mills, Everleigh Nye, Kaleb Rupert, Charleigh Shaffer, Mason Shatraw, Seth Smith, Sullivan Strong, Hayden Terpening, Heath Turner, Katherine Wettering and Elliot Zenor.