Skip to main content
fulton csd home Calendar facebook Lunch Menu SchoolTool

Lanigan students earn effort awards

Several Lanigan Elementary School students were honored during a recent school assembly for exhibiting effort throughout the month of May.
One student from each classroom was selected by their teacher for the honor, which offered praise and gratitude for the children that never gave up and pushed themselves toward achieving academic or behavioral goals.
For their effort, the students received a congratulatory certificate and applause from their peers, Lanigan staff members and special guests. The effort award is one of 10 monthly character trait awards given out during the 2016-2017 school year.
First-grade recipients were absent during the assembly, due to a field trip, but they will be honored during June’s assembly. Also honored were select students who were named as on a roll for their hard work throughout the month of May.
May’s effort award winners are: Carlee Chappell, Matthew Duell, Harper McClave, Nick Schneider, Abigail Horning, Mason Montagna, Drea Johnson, Kayden Bartlett, Evan Prusinowski, Tim Piano, Chace Shepard, Colby Weaver, Finley Nye, Isriella Towle, Conner Baum, Rowan Backenstross, Claire Dempsey, Dale Krause, Ethan Tice, Jett Drake and Damian Massey.

Lanigan Elementary School Principal Jeff Hendrickson, top left,
proudly stands alongside students who were recently honored for
effort they displayed during the month of May. Absent from the
photo are Conner Baum, Nicholas Schneider and the first-grade





Brian Pulvino, Superintendent
129 Curtis Street
Fulton, New York 13069
Phone: (315) 593-5500

Developed by CNYRIC