Skip to main content
fulton csd home Calendar facebook Lunch Menu SchoolTool

Fulton Teachers’ Association honors students

Dozens of Fulton City School District students in grades kindergarten through 12 were recently recognized as outstanding students and school citizens.
The annual ceremony opened with a warm welcome from G. Ray Bodley High School Principal Donna Parkhurst and FTA Executive Vice President Karen Noel before FTA President David Derouchie offered remarks. Honorees and guests were treated to a comedic speech by GRB seniors David Houck and Jeremy Herlowski, who also were award recipients. All jokes aside, the pair offered advice for the younger students, including to get more involved in their school and community.
“Challenge yourself,” Houck said. “The work does not end here. Use these talents to better the world around you.”
The annual ceremony, hosted by the Fulton Teachers’ Association, highlighted student successes such as academic progress, effort, positive attitude, helpfulness and character development among several other highlights. Each student was called on the stage individually as a representative from the school read aloud letters of recognition from the students’ teachers.
For their achievements, each student received a certificate of recognition and a gift card to Walmart. Following the ceremony, awardees, guests and teachers were treated to a reception where light refreshments were served.
Fairgrieve Elementary recipients include: Mathew Besaw, Easton Kent, Karson King, Eddie Ramirez-Abrams, Kaya Renfrew, Zoey Tryon, Olivia Frataccia, Andie Kerr, Jayden LaGrow, Alexis Myers, Hailey Niver, Isaiah Ross, Gabriel Taylor, Josalynn Taylor and Samantha Treener.
Granby Elementary awardees are: Jaxson Allen, Ricky Bush, caeleb Coffey, Avalon Hotchkiss, Kaydence Reed, JaKobe Vescio, Jaydyn Williams and Jeffrey Williams, Jr.
Awardees from Lanigan Elementary are: Gracie Dempsey, Braeden DePoint, Ryan Dumas, Molly Evans, Mason Fuller, Meghan Galvin, Indiana Griffin, Diana Hagan, Drea Johnson, Emma Longley, Jordyn Moon, Jayden Otis, Jordan Roach, Adyson Shepard, Shyann Smith, Kylie Stevens, Emma Stowell, Juielz Wayel and Kimora Wilson.
Volney recipients are: Callen Cowden, James DeCare, Mac Morey, Tessa Morey, Cadence Nipper, Aubree Taber, Audrey White and Carter Zimmerman.
Fulton Junior High School recipients include: Quinn Backenstross, Isabella Cary, Landon Case, Alicia Collett, Alexander Dillingham, Alisia Dishaw, Mitchell Foster, Quinn Halstead, Meilin Lamanna, Kayla Leach, Samantha Ponzo, Julia Raymond and Kaden Reynnells.
Awardees from GRB are: Aryelle Barbagallo, Addison Billion, Miwa Burdic, Jeremy Herlowski, David Houck, Isidoro Jimenez-Melendrez, Kylie Jones, Megan Nicholson, Peter Otvos, Mason Rowlee, Mark Tallents and Makhali Voss.

Granby Elementary School first grader Kaydence Reed show off
her Fulton Teachers’ Association honors during a recent ceremony,
after she was named an outstanding student for the 2016-2017
school year.





Brian Pulvino, Superintendent
129 Curtis Street
Fulton, New York 13069
Phone: (315) 593-5500

Developed by CNYRIC