Skip to main content
fulton csd home Calendar facebook Lunch Menu SchoolTool

Perseverance honored at Fairgrieve Elementary

Having the determination to push through challenges has earned several Fairgrieve Elementary students the school’s Virtue of the Month award.
Twenty-six students were honored during a recent Morning Express program because they exhibited perseverance in their classroom throughout the month of March. Principal Jean Sampsell encouraged each award recipient to keep working harder. For their efforts, students received a “brag tag” to add to their collection. They also received applause and cheers from guests, classmates and teachers.
Sitting, from left, are: Austin Allen, Dominic Prince, Rebecca Johnson, Natalie David, Hailey Niver, Christina Walker, Arianna Richardson-Heaney and Bently Oatman. In the middle, from left, are: Isaiah Lorraine, Trista Sullivan, Zoey Roberts, Alexis Myers, Chloe Witkovsky, Mackenzie Bennett, Matthew Clements and Jayden LaGrow. Standing, from left, are Principal Sampsell and students: Brenda Longok, Issac Woolson, Lucian Sullivan and Richard LaGrow. Absent from the photo are: Matthew Decker, Cloee Diefenbacher, Laurissa Bruska-Ostrander, Isaiah Ross and Hailey Tussey.





Brian Pulvino, Superintendent
129 Curtis Street
Fulton, New York 13069
Phone: (315) 593-5500

Developed by CNYRIC