Honesty displayed at Fairgrieve Elementary

Fairgrieve Elementary students who have shown honesty throughout the month of February recently received the school’s Virtue of the Month award.

Recognized during a Morning Express program, the honorees were commended for their ability to tell the truth in their classroom and throughout the school. For their efforts, the students received a “brag tag” to add to their collection and much applause from their peers, teachers and guests.
Sitting, from left, are: Camron Clearr, Klaire Vant, Julia Santiago, Sophia Frataccia-Wavle, Gage Wurm, Lyric Schlosser, Alyssa Sullivan, Abagail Elliott, Lysinda Roberts and Lucas Ketcham. Kneeling, from left, are: Isaiah Ross, AnnaRose O’Dett, Cassandra Wagar, Donald Belson, Austynn Milone-Grinnell, Ayden Cusic, Hunter Devore and Ayden Spaulding. Standing, from left are Principal Jean Sampsell and students: Hunter Nichols, Aidan Collins-Wheeler, Montgomery Reed, Matthew Besaw, Nicolas Archter, Like DiVergilio and Matthias Searor. Absent from the photo is George LaClaire.