School-Home Liaison


Welcome to the FCSD School-Home Liaison Website!
 
The mission of the School-Home Liaisons of the Fulton City School District is to advocate for, educate, and empower students and families to enhance their effective functioning and well-being in the context of our community.
 
 
GRB Kelly Weston kweston@fulton.cnyric.org 593-5400 x2455
FJHS Danielle Quinn dquinn@fulton.cnyric.org 593-5597
Fairgrieve Ariana Suhr asuhr@fulton.cnyric.org 593-5913
Granby Amy Kunzwiler akunzwiler@fulton.cnyric.org 593-5484
Lanigan Tammy Sheldon tsheldon1@fulton.cnyric.org 593-5783
Volney Courtney Perrigo cperrigo@fulton.cnyric.org 593-5578
 

 

 
SHL and Special Class Counselor Essential Standards

Essential standards are the knowledge and skills that all students need in order to be successful in school, home, and the community.
 
Identify and access supports within home, school and community.
  • I can name at least one person at home who supports me and one way they meet my needs.
  • I can name at least one person at school who supports me and one way they meet my needs.
  • I can name at least one person in the community who supports me and one way they meet my needs.
Develop a sense of belonging in home, school and community.
  • I can identify at least one person or group in school I feel connected to
  • I can identify to least one person at home that I feel connected to
  • I can identify one community program/activity that I feel connected to
Build self-confidence in the ability to succeed.
  • I can focus on my strengths.
  • I can measure success in my accomplishments.
  • I can set high expectations for myself.
Recognize and demonstrate self-discipline and self-control.
  • I can follow school wide expectations for behavior.
  • I can attend school daily and on time.
  • I can recognize when I am faced with a situation that is too difficult.
  • I can ask for help when I need it.
  • I can make a plan for when I am losing control.